Bare Minerals ‘Round the Clock 6 PM – My New Favorite Eyeliner.

Published July 24, 2015 by shepic83

I attended a Master Makeup Class at Bare Escentuals this week with some of my favorite fellow Esti graduates, and not only did I score some sweet free Bare Minerals loot-

But I also discovered my new absolute favorite eyeliner, ever: ‘Round The Clock 6 PM’ (Violet).

I happened to choose violet because I have blue eyes, and purple pigments make blue stand out, but this amazing cream liner also comes in all of these fun, highly pigmented colors as well:


The reason I love this liner so much is because it’s actually waterproof, and when I say waterproof, I mean waterproof. I actually went swimming with this liner on and I swear to you that it literally did NOT budge. I also have pretty watery eyes (due to allergies and contact lenses), and on a typical workday, most “waterproof” eyeliners would be smudged under my eyes like a raccoon before lunch.

This liner, however, consistently stayed put, both on my actual waterline and my lid, from about 8 AM until well-past midnight. For me, the only time this stuff will come off, is with an oil-based makeup remover!! Each liner also comes with a sharpener, which is always a plus!

I would NOT recommend this product to those looking to do winged liner, or to anyone who likes a very thin, precise application along the lash line, as it is very creamy, and may turn out thicker than desired.

$16 – Bare Minerals