The Best Dry Shampoo EVER

Published August 15, 2015 by shepic83

It’s no secret to anyone that knows me, that I have a legitimate obsession with Dry Shampoo. Every time I am in Sephora, a salon, or pretty much any drugstore for that matter, I make a beeline for the dry shampoo selection. I will often pick up two to three different bottles to try at a time because I am always looking for something better.

Due to my complete lack of patience with everyday styling, or even just washing my hair, my obsession with braids (so much easier with dry shampoo!), and my love for textured tresses, I have tried pretty much every single brand on the market. I’ve tried the sprays, the powders, the low-end, and the high-end…you name it, I’ve experimented with it at least once. Unfortunately, I have never been completely satisfied with any of them for one reason or another. Either the scent wasnt quite right, it was too noticeable on my roots, it was sticky, or it just plain didn’t get the job done!
That was until I tried Batiste. I just happened to see this little gem at Ulta, and decided to try it out. The packaging immediately drew me in. The design is super colorful and very retro. The perfectly reasonable price ($6.99!!) was another lovely feature, as I have paid over $30 for mediocre dry shampoos in the past. There are also over ten different scents, but I chose “Blush.”

I quickly rushed home, eager to try this new product (especially since I hadn’t washed my hair in two days at that point)! I followed the directions on the bottle…shake vigorously, spray on roots, and massage product into scalp. I then added a little more to the rest of my hair for added texture, and brushed through to the ends.

Right off the bat, the scent caught my attention. it smelled like baby powder, but not overwhelmingly so…just a nice subtle refreshing, clean scent. (This would be perfect for those who smoke, or for times when you want to disguise the fact that you were just at the gym, and didn’t have time to shower before work.)

I then noticed my hair. It literally looked like I had just gotten a blowout from the salon, which was mind-blowing to me being that I hadn’t even showered that day! I threw a few quick braids in my hair, straightened the ends, and went off to work.

Eight full hours later, my hair still smelled fresh, and looked even fresher. The dry shampoo lasted through my ENTIRE workday.

Never before had I discovered a dry shampoo that met ALL of my criteria- cheap, effective, and most importantly, not obvious to others.

This product will change your life!



Ulta- $6.99